Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Joint IRRI Occupational Health and Safety Committee first meeting held

The Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Committee held its first meeting on 22 October 2013 at headquarters.

The HRS Director and OHS Committee Chair, Fiona Farrell, was present to thank the committee members in advance for their contributions to the committee. She summarized the objectives for creating the joint IRRI Occupational Health and Safety Committee, and discussed the terms of reference of committee members that will plan, develop, and support the implementation of OHS programs for the Institute globally.

The first committee meeting was attended by the following: Jose Luis (OHS Committee Secretary / SSS), Joyce Finegan (HRS), Joshua Mendoza (HRS), Richmond Reyes (IRRI Medical Clinic), Chery Ann Malabuyoc (IRRI Medical Clinic), Glenn Gregorio (PBGB), Marichu Bernardo (RMQA), Lilia Molina (GQNC), Divine Pantig (PPS), Jon Cinconiegue, Jr. (TS), group and sector representatives including Jun Madrid (Job levels 1-3), Joseph Sandro (IFSA), Jenny Hernandez (AISAS), Rogelio Quintos (SINOP), Kai Wang (AFSTRI), and Country Offices representatives (via WebEx) composed of Sonya McGuinness (India), and Bidyuth Mahalder on behalf of Loretta Hempsall (Bangladesh). Not in attendance were Carlito Balingbing (ES) and Madonna Casimero (Myanmar).

The committee is working to review and give their comments on the draft IRRI OHS Policy for submission to the Committee Chair a month after.

For more inquiries, please contact the OHS Committee Secretary at j.m.luis@irri.org.

Workplace Communications Article 2013-082

No comments:

Post a Comment