Thursday, 3 April 2014

Winners of the 2013 NRS Awards

Winners of the 2013 NRS Awards were announced through DG Memo 2014-10 on 1 April 2014. Three teams have won the awarding categories: Outstanding Scientific Achievement or Development, Outstanding Research Support, and Outstanding Administrative Support.

The IRRI Outstanding Scientific Achievement or Development is awarded to Novel Gene Resources team from Plant Breeding, Genetics, and Biotechnology (PBGB). Nationally Recruited Staff members from the team are Joie Ramos, Sherry Lou Hechanova, Ricky Vinarao, Marilyn Del Valle, Ma. LaRue Ballesfin, Mia Desiree Verdeprado, Norberto Quilloy, Allan Trinidad, Patricio Carandang, Eleazar Manalaysay, Janice Sapin, Rolando Malabanan, Reynaldo Balenson, Marianne Ilagan, Ruby Lapis, Elmer Sanchez, Aldrich Llanera, and Lorelie Olivo.

The IRRI Outstanding Research Support is awarded to Research Database Management group from Social Sciences Division (SSD). Nationally Recruited Staff members from the team are Esther Marciano, Arnel Rala, Jorrel Khalil Aunario, Dehner De Leon, and Joel Reaño.

The IRRI Outstanding Administrative Support is awarded to IRRI Web Team from Communication unit. Nationally Recruited Staff members from the team are Gerardo Tomasito Laviña, Maria Leah Cruz, Sherwin Pineda, Timothy Kenneth Lojo, and Isabella Mari Jhocson.

The awards will be presented in a special ceremony in Umali Hall at 4:30 p.m. on 16 April 2014 in the presence of the members of the IRRI Board of Trustees. The awardees, together with their spouses/guests, will also be honored at a special merienda cena by members of the BOT and the IRRI directors on the same day.

Let’s congratulate our colleagues for their outstanding achievements and thanking the Overall Selection Committee.

For inquiries on NRS Awards and other rewards and recognition programs at IRRI, please contact HRS Workplace and Advisory Services at HQ ext 2824 or send email to HRS Workplace Communications Article No. 2014-040

No comments:

Post a Comment