Thursday, 17 December 2015

IRRI Annual Service Awards and Employee Recognition Program successfully held

The 2015 Annual Service Awards recipients: 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 years of service

A total of 102 staff were awarded during the 2015 Annual Service Awards and Employee Recognition Program held on 11 December 2015 at headquarters. The annual program brings the IRRI community together to acknowledge the years of service and celebrate the accomplishments of staff members. Recognized also in the ceremony were the winners of the Year-end 2014 Semi-Annual Awards (SATA), the Manager’s Discretionary Awards (MDA), and the Nationally Recruited Staff Awards (NRS). Plaques and certificates of recognition to the program recipients were presented by the out-going Director General Robert Zeigler, Deputy Director General for Research and in-coming Director General Matthew Morell and Director for Human Resources Services Christine Croombes.
The program which started at 8:30AM was attended by the IRRI Management Committee, the honorees’ OU heads and supervisors, as well as their relatives and friends. Light snack followed after the event.

Reneeliza Jean Melgar and Carlito Balingbing Assistant Scientist and Senior Associate Scientist 1 respectively of the Crop and Environmental Sciences Division hosted the event. 

Year-End Semi-Annual Team Award (SATA) recipients
2015 Year-end SATA winners – 3K Team of the T.T. Chang, Genetic Rice Center

Manager’s Discretionary Award (MDA) recipients
 Manager’s Discretionary Award (MDA) winners – month of November (L to R: 3rd & 5th respectively):  Bea Martinez of Events, Visitors and Exhibition office, and Jocelyn Amarante of the Donor Relations and Projects Coordination office. Not in photo were MDA months of May and June winners: Nandita Jain and Savita Sharma from India country office (May winners), and Ohnmar Tun from Myanmar country office and Paul Benhamin Hilario of the Events, Visitors and Exhibition office (June winners)

Nationally Recruited Staff Award (NRS) recipients
Nationally Recruited Staff Award (NRS) winners: Arnel Rala - IRRI Award for Outstanding Scientific Achievement or Development; PBGB’s Rainfed Lowland South Asia Team - IRRI Award for Outstanding Research Support; and Rosendo Gutierrez – IRRI Award for Outstanding Administrative Support

IRRI through the HRS Workplace Relations & Advisory Services (HRS-WRAS) continue to provide a meaningful employee recognition programs to staff. For related inquiries on Annual Service Awards and Employee Recognition Program or future SATA and MDA nominations, please contact HRS-WRAS team at HQ ext. 2935 / 2363 or send email to HRS Workplace Communications Article No. 2015-055

No comments:

Post a Comment